St. Patrick’s Day


marisa centrowitz

Happy St. Patrick’s Day! This holiday has sparked up nostalgia that I did not expect. I’m missing Galway, the warm Irish accent and the colorful line of townhouses. I’ve been reflecting today on my time spent in Ireland; my old neighbors, the places I wandered and my daily 45 min walk to campus that I loved/hated.

Maybe it’s because I’m in the middle of finals and the times are gloomy; maybe it’s due to the fact I saw all my friends from Ireland this past weekend for St. Patty’s Day celebrations; but I am feeling low – lower than the height of a Leprechaun. During my reflections today of my semester abroad, I thought about how my time spent in Ireland is still inside of me. My abroad life may be over, but the impact it had can still be seen within me. Some things have changed for better and…

View original post 324 more words

About Working Holiday Ireland

The Working Holiday Ireland website dedicated for those who are planning to visit the magical emerald isle. A place to meet like minded travellers, find out what's happening, get some really great travel info, or just catch up on adventures in Ireland. Come on in and enjoy the Craic!!!

Posted on 18 Mar, 2015, in What's happening in Ireland. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

