getting ready to go


jensinewall

I’m off to Donegal tomorrow, right all the way up  to the top of Ireland, the most north-westerly part of the island. A friend of mine has invited me up to spend a few nights in beautiful Ulster in a tiny town called Clonmany.

But before I head up to it’s yearly family festival and spend a few days looking at vintage tractors, exploring the hills, finding treasure and maybe even screaming on some funfair rides, I have a lot to do.

I need to figure out what clothes will be suitable for a “country and western style” festival, and since I don’t own a stetson or cowboy boots I may need to stick with chewing some grass and saying ‘yea-haw’. I need to charge my camera (very important), buy some provisions, harvest some veg at the community garden, put on  a wash and just do all those little things…

View original post 78 more words

About Working Holiday Ireland

The Working Holiday Ireland website dedicated for those who are planning to visit the magical emerald isle. A place to meet like minded travellers, find out what's happening, get some really great travel info, or just catch up on adventures in Ireland. Come on in and enjoy the Craic!!!

Posted on 2 Aug, 2014, in What's happening in Ireland. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

