The perfect pint


Dick Vet In Training

I finally made it over to the Republic of Ireland last weekend for the Ireland vs. Scotland Six Nations rugby game. I’d been planning this trip with Sean for months, so I was a bit bummed when I came down with a crappy cold on Friday and saw the rainy weather forecast for the weekend. But after popping a few decongestants at the airport (which are like crack for people like me who have a low tolerance for caffeine), I was good as new and raring to go! Admittedly, I was more excited to wander around the city and visit the Guinness Storehouse than to watch rugby and the Superbowl but I’m a good sport and am becoming moderately well versed in “sportsing” as I like to call it.

We arrived fairly late in Dublin and found our way to our hostel in the pissing rain. Sean’s dad was also…

View original post 638 more words

About Working Holiday Ireland

The Working Holiday Ireland website dedicated for those who are planning to visit the magical emerald isle. A place to meet like minded travellers, find out what's happening, get some really great travel info, or just catch up on adventures in Ireland. Come on in and enjoy the Craic!!!

Posted on 4 Feb, 2014, in What's happening in Ireland. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

