Wondering and Wandering in The Emerald Isle–Day 4


From the Red Chair

The day before had been so grand that I woke up incredibly ready to meet this one; I also knew that I would be spending this new day in much the same way as yesterday: walking up and down hilly Howth (in more rain, of course), exploring the Abbey’s graveyard, and discovering some unheralded bit of wonderfulness. Of course, that meant it only made sense to make sure to eat an adequately carb- and protein-laden breakfast to tide me over ’til dinner. Or so I convinced myself as I sat down to another delicious Irish breakfast; Henry, under the dedicated and humor-laced tutelage of Catherine and her sister, Margaret, scored another (short-order) hit and I dug in accordingly. One of the things that made those breakfasts in Howth so special was Henry’s willingness to engage with me and my interminable wonderings; luckily for me, the other guests at that time…

View original post 701 more words

About Working Holiday Ireland

The Working Holiday Ireland website dedicated for those who are planning to visit the magical emerald isle. A place to meet like minded travellers, find out what's happening, get some really great travel info, or just catch up on adventures in Ireland. Come on in and enjoy the Craic!!!

Posted on 19 Jan, 2014, in What's happening in Ireland. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

