Visit to the Emerald Isle!


Ann-Marie: Going with the zeitgeist

Visit to the Emerald Isle!

Top of the morning to ye!

Any news? What’s the craic? How are ye fixed?
… Anyone who guesses correctly what country I visited recently gets a potato!

Jokes (and racism) aside… last weekend, Ed and I visited my second home, Ireland.

One uncle of mine called him Ed, Eddie, Edward (probably Eduardo too) and in the end told my mum “I met Ann-Marie’s boyfriend, Ted… he’s a really nice guy”

On our first full day we decided to go on a long country stroll. It was lovely. Even though it was a little chilly, the sun was shining and it seemed as though the autumn leaves were just perfectly placed… for me to kick them out of place.
(In fact, I now remember thinking how ‘artistic’ it would be to get a photo of my vans amongst the pretty leaves, but when I couldn’t quite position my feet…

View original post 513 more words

About Working Holiday Ireland

The Working Holiday Ireland website dedicated for those who are planning to visit the magical emerald isle. A place to meet like minded travellers, find out what's happening, get some really great travel info, or just catch up on adventures in Ireland. Come on in and enjoy the Craic!!!

Posted on 2 Dec, 2013, in What's happening in Ireland. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

